New York Federal Securities Fraud Defense Lawyers

Aggressive Federal Criminal Defense Attorneys

Also known as stock or investment fraud, these crimes are actively charged by federal prosecutors (especially post-Bernie Madoff). Usually, these charges involve the allegation that one has engaged in inducing investors based on false or misleading information to make financial decisions like buying or selling stock.

What's important to note with these crimes is that they often yield very lengthy sentences, as prosecutors will try and find as many counts of it as possible in order to magnify the sentence. To use the above example, Madoff pleaded guilty to 11 crimes, and this result in a 150 year sentence in federal prison.

According to the FBI, securities fraud includes:

  • Lying to corporate auditors
  • Insider trading
  • Stock manipulation schemes
  • Embezzlement by stockbrokers
  • False information on a company's financial statement and Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings

Like RICO and racketeering matters, federal prosecutors will routinely attempt to freeze any assets you have if it is believed that those assets were obtained due to securities fraud. Contact Sullivan & Brill immediately if you have been charged or are being investigated for securities fraud.

Sullivan & Brill: Over a Decade of Experience

Since our inception in 2001, we have been representing individuals who have been charged with securities fraud. At Sullivan & Brill, our federal criminal defense lawyers understand the implications and serious penalties that accused individuals face. When you contact us, you can be confident that we utilize our many years of knowledge, as well as our proven track record of success, to build a solid defense case on your behalf.

Don't allow your rights and freedom to be jeopardized by a crime you were wrongly accused of committing. Schedule your complimentary case evaluation today, and allow our firm to fight for your rights, in and out of court.

Areas We Serve

Our firm serves clients in New York City, Long Island, Kings, Bronx, New York, Queens, Richmond, Nassau, Suffolk, Westchester, and Rockland Counties, and San Juan, Puerto Rico.